Monthly Goals

Ronna Talks: July

Hello everyone,

I apologize for not posting last week. Life has been busy and I was not prepared, but I’m back this week with another post! I can’t promise I’ll post steady again because of summer vacation (and I’m leaving next week to go to Europapark) But I will do my best!

Favourites

  • Spaghetti Carbonara: I had eaten this once before in my life, but when I ate it again in Croatia I absolutely fell in love. Lately I started to dislike Spaghetti Bolognese so hopefully I can convince my parents to cook Carbonara more often!
  • My new necklace: I bought this necklace as a souvenir in Croatia and in my opinion, it is absolutely stunning and so cute. It makes me so happy!
  • My own bed. After a week of sleeping somewhere else, I’m very grateful again for my own bed. Do you know that feeling after a vacation?

July Events

IMG_0493Croatia19
The gorgeous Porec

Another busy month for me! I have my last working days before my 3 week holiday. My stepbrother had his birthday this month. I finally had my graduation, the day before I left to the gorgeous Croatia, Porec (I have no clue how I can put that thing on the c) for eight days. Right when I returned, which was this Thursday I had to pack my bags to go to my dad’s place for 2 weeks. I’m so glad that I went to Croatia because I needed summer weather in my life, unfortunately, I’m now back in the rainy Netherlands, but hey upcoming Tuesday I will go to Germany! Which has the same temperatures as Croatia right now! (I wouldn’t be Dutch if I wished it was a little cooler, Theme parks aren’t that fun at 30 degrees unless you can swim in the fountain like I did years ago in Moviepark Germany haha!)

Books Read

I didn’t finish a single book this month shame on me! I’m currently reading The Fever Code by James Dashner.

Previous Goals

  1. Bake. I made Churros with friends!
  2. Start a photography account. I did it’s called Saphyon on Instagram! I’d love it if you would check it out!
  3. Train again. Only happened 2 weeks, I’m just not into heavy endurance training
  4. Hit 600 followers on my other Instagram account.  I DIDDDD
  5. Put more effort in my blogposts. I did not have a post prepared last week so I assume you can understand that I failed.

August Goals

  1. Put more effort on my blog.
  2. Write again. If the weather remains the same, why not write?
  3. Sell my stuff. or atleast try again and if it doesn’t work, give it to my stepgrandma who sells stuff at markets.
  4. Wake up earlier. I hate admitting this but I assume i’ve been so tired lately because I have no sleeprythm & I stay way too long in my bed.
  5. Go to the beach. I live nearby so I should atleast go the once!

Next month is my birthday! Whoo. But for now I’ll enjoy the moment and we shall see that August brings us!

Love,
Sharon

2 thoughts on “Ronna Talks: July

  1. How do you like The Fever Code so far?? I love the maze runner series but (can you believe it) I haven’t gotten to reading that book yet lol.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

